Watercolour Challenge…

I have been wanting to hand colour some of my work for ages.  I’m not sure what has been holding me back.  Perhaps I was worried I had forgotten how to paint in the 10 year hiatus I’ve had as a printmaker and occasional sculptor.  Anyway I have been courageous and here are the results.  Excuse the bad photography direct from the studio (evidently they have not seen Photoshop).  I am hoping to produce a short run of each image, each individually hand coloured and there will be more examples coming soon, so watch this space…

IMG_1117

IMG_1118

IMG_1119

IMG_1120

IMG_1121

2 thoughts on “Watercolour Challenge…

  1. Pingback: Watercolour Challenge… accepted and completed. | Ceal Warnants: News

Leave a Reply

